To obtain a recommendation patients should begin by calling our office or visit us online at flmmjhealth.com. We will provide you with a patient packet that contains all the information we need from you. To speed up your visit feel free to fill out this paperwork in the comfort of your home and bring it to your visit. It is available online here.
We will conveniently schedule you an appointment with our certifying physician who can discuss the benefits and possible side effects of medical marijuana use. If it is determined you are a good candidate, we can immediately enter you into the medical marijuana registry and assist you with the application process to obtain your patient ID card.
Once you receive your temporary or permanent ID card you can immediately go to a medical marijuana treatment center to purchase your medical marijuana that was recommended by our doctor. If you are not sure if you are a candidate or not for medical marijuana don’t worry as Compassionate Healthcare of Florida does not charge you anything if you don’t qualify.
The length of the visit is dependent on a number of variables. If you have to fill out initial paperwork, this can add to how long you are at the office, but the length of time with our doctor averages about 20-30 minutes.
There are over 450 MMTC dispensing facilities throughout Florida, with more being added all the time. Many of these offer delivery service to their patients. Some local dispensing facilities are Curaleaf, Liberty Health Sciences, Surterra Wellness, Vidacann, MÜV, and Trulieve. For a list of MMTC’s throughout Florida, view ourDispensaries page.
For Deals at the dispensaries updated daily, you can always check these out at saveonmmj.com
A qualified physician is allowed to order up to three 70-day supplies of medical marijuana or low-THC marijuana. They can also order for a delivery device to administer the medication. For medical marijuana in a form for smoking, also referred to as smokable flower, qualified patients can have up to six 35-day orders placed for them allowing 2.5 Ounces per order. The flower limit does not pull from the other consumption methods ordered. These limits work on a “rolling period” and subtract the total amount ordered from previous dispensations over the period length. Recent dosage limit requirements put in place by the OMMU and requests for exception information is further discussed on our Dosing & Supply Limits post.
Compassionate Healthcare of Florida offers high quality medical marijuana recommendations at a very competitive price we established to ensure those in need would not face financial barriers preventing needed treatment.
Rather than setting a confusing fee schedule that may entice initial patients and catch them off guard when the renewal prices, monthly fees or appointment frequency increases, Compassionate Healthcare of Florida has a simple visit fee of $199. If a patient feels they are not responding well to treatment, we are always available to see them sooner. For New and prior MMJ patients who want to transfer to our practice, we are always offering special visit pricing under our ongoing promotions to help you get started! We ALWAYS offer a No-Risk Guarantee where patients qualify or pay nothing!
Although it is strongly preferred that you have your medical records, notes or prior prescriptions with you at your visit, it is not required per FL law. Our board certified physicians can use their discretion and experience to determine if you are a candidate and if Medical Marijuana is right for you.
Yes they can; however, they must meet different criteria than those over 18 years of age. A second opinion from a MD or DO is required to put minors in the Fl Registry. Minors are limited to non-smokable flower methods of consumption unless they have a terminal illness and approval by a board certified pediatrician. A parent or legal guardian will also need to register as the minors caregiver.
Compassionate Healthcare of Florida has a board certified pediatrician on staff along with medical providers who can offer the required second opinion per the state regulations. We want to ensure that parents and patients are always provided the best care available and access to the medicinal benefits medical cannabis can offer those in need.
Yes, if you are a part time resident with a qualifying condition, you may still be treated.
If you do not have a Florida driver’s license or ID card you will need a copy of two of the following items:
A deed, mortgage, monthly mortgage statement, mortgage payment booklet or residential rental or lease agreement.
One proof of residential address from the seasonal resident’s parent, step-parent, legal guardian or other person with whom the seasonal resident resides and a statement from the person with whom the seasonal resident resides stating that the seasonal resident does reside with him or her.
A utility hookup or work order dated within 60 days before registration in the medical use registry.
A utility bill, not more than 2 months old.
Mail from a financial institution, including checking, savings, or investment account statements, not more than 2 months old.
Mail from a federal, state, county, or municipal government agency, not more than 2 months old.
After you see our physician and are confirmed to be a good candidate, you may immediately be entered into the registry and be assigned your patient ID number. The State of Florida approves applications IMMEDIATLY upon submission for those with a valid and unrestricted Florida Drivers License or ID Card. For all others, the OMMU averages between 5-10 days to approve new patients who apply for a Medical Marijuana ID Card.
Congratulations, you are almost fully legal! The last step is to submit your application to get a Medical Marijuana Use Registry Identification Card. This can be done online or by mail. If you submit your application and $75 processing fee online, the process is expedited compared to sending the physical application in!
Below is an outline of the process and some requirements to keep in mind. Remember if you have a Florida Drivers license or ID, your photo will automatically attach to the application for you.
Retrieve your login credentials for the Medical Marijuana Use Registry that have been sent to the email address you supplied to your qualified physician.
Adding CBD or Cannabidiol to your daily routine and using it in conjunction with THC is an excellent strategy. The cannabinoid CBD offers numerous health benefits and symptomatic relief while reducing the psychoactivity or “high” from THC. This entourage effect allows patients to get the most of both cannabinoids by reducing some of the undesired side effects of THC.
After the 2018 Farm Bill essentially made hemp and CBD legal, many consumer CBD options became available. This was both a blessing and curse as access was easier; however, products being sold often contained little or no CBD, heavy metals and toxins along with illegal levels of THC. Many suppliers also started pushing “hemp oil” which, is derived from hemp, but is NOT CBD.
For patient safety, we always recommend purchasing from either a MMTC or a trusted supplier. They will always stand behind their product and can offer independent lab analysis on each batch they sell for peace of mind.
We recommend and partner with Real Releaf CBD, a premium CBD Brand that offers same-day pick-up or free-delivery. All their products are produced from organic hemp, are made in the USA and are fully guaranteed.
Is so easy! All you need to do is log into the registry at www.mmuregistry.flhealth.gov with your email address and the password you set (If you forgot it you can always click “forgot password” to have it reset.
Once you log in, click “Your Profile” followed by “Leave Your Current Physician”. Click “Confirm” & you are all done!
Click below to view some screenshots of the process.
Absolutely Not! The only additional fees Florida Medical Patients have is the cost of products from the dispensaries and the annual $75 fee paid to the Office of Medical Marijuana Use.
Our practice does not believe in charging more for additional methods of use, for dosage or exception requests, or forcing frequent patient follow-ups beyond the state-mandated rules. We do not agree with hidden activation or processing fees as well. Patients should not face surprises when pursuing relief through medical marijuana in Florida.
Rather than setting a confusing fee schedule that may entice initial patients and catch them off guard when they face additional fees, Compassionate Healthcare of Florida has affordable and straightforward pricing. We ALWAYS offer a No-Risk Guarantee where patients qualify or pay nothing!
Click “Contact Us” for a quick and easy appointment today!